A kaleidoscopic tapestry of vocal hues …”

— New York Times

Upcoming Events:

Of Dreams, Desires, & Dragons
Music from Hildegarde to Joni Mitchell
Monday, August 8, 2022 • 8:00 pm
Earle Recital Hall, Smith College, Northampton, MA
Admission free

Vocal ensemble workshop at Smith College
August 8–13

Featured Recordings:

Rose of Sharon
Rose of Sharon
The Happy Journey
The Happy Journey
Early American Vocal Music, Volumes I & II

Since 1969, the internationally acclaimed vocal sextet The Western Wind has devoted itself to the special beauty and variety of a cappella music. The Ensemble’s repertoire reveals its diverse background – from Renaissance motets to Fifties rock ’n’ roll, from medieval carols to Duke Ellington, from complex works by avant-garde composers to the simplest folk melodies.

“… versatility … virtuosity … a stunning concert.”

— Los Angeles Times

Hear us sing! …
i thank You God music by Elliot Z. Levine
words by E.E. Cummings
Simple Giftsarranged by Yumiko Matsuoka
The Promised Landby Miss M. Durham